Araw ng Dabaw

Caricature 03-12-17 Araw ng DabawThe used to be only one province of Davao has now grown into five provinces of Davao del Sur, Davao Occidental, Davao del Norte, Compostela Valley and Davao Oriental and six cities of Davao, Digos, Tagum, Panabo, Island Garden City of Samal and Mati.

Although of lesser festivities and involvement of other nearby local participants, this year’s 80th Araw ng Dabaw reminds us of the humble beginnings of this booming chartered city of Davao. As the home of our present president of the country, this our beloved city remains to be strong and growing.

What a special day of thanksgiving and joy this should be to the Almighty for journeying with us in these past years with its lesson from our successes and failures. We pray that we, Dabawenyos, may inspire people from all over the country and the world in our being maka-Diyos, maka-tao, maka-bayan and maka-kalikasan.

Happy 80th Araw ng Dabaw!

Post Your Thoughts